There is a difference in the way people show love and affection towards one another. Your partner might prefer a gift while you want some words of appreciation to feel better. According to the famous book “The 5 Love Languages, there are 5 different types of love language for people.

These love languages are inherited from the experience of an individual from their life. You should understand the language of your partner to make them feel valued and loved. They will appreciate the efforts you put in the relationship because of the thoughtful gift ideas.

Following are the different types of love languages and some tips to gift people who speak the same language.

Quality Time

The first category of the people is the ones who prefer uninterrupted, quality time more than anything in the world. They want your attention throughout the time you spend together. You should put the phone on silent during the date nights with them.

You can use the time to plan some activities together that offers a quality experience. You can travel with them to a distant location to give them your undivided attention. Some might not think of the details. They want time, not the luxuries.

It is recommended to schedule financial meetings to align the long-term goals and their progress. They are prone to spend serious money on weekend parties and getaways. These financial meetings will be the quality time together while optimising the budget.


People don’t think of gifts as materials. It symbolises something to them. Your love, efforts, and thoughtfulness are depicted by the gift you chose for the partner. You don’t have to spend a fortune on it to please your partner.

If they love pizza, surprise them by a visit to their apartment with pizza in one hand. For special occasions, find something that adds value to their life. If they need a purse, buy them a purse within your budget.

Money shouldn’t be a primary concern if you are tight on budget during a particular month. You can get quick loans in Ireland with flexible terms to manage the cost. You can motivate them towards the goals they have been working for so long with a gift.

Act of Service

An act of service is the love language where people do something nice for their loved ones. It can be as simple as cooking breakfast for them on the weekends while staying asleep late. They appreciate the efforts you put into making their life more comfortable or better.

Your primary aim should be to serve those people. It may include hiring a maid to save time and efforts for them. Financially, it won’t cost much to please them after a big fight. Only the measures will increase.

However, you should also appreciate the service they do for you. It is their way of showing affection that deserves recognition. Just keep an eye on the money they lend to friends because of their love language.

Words of Affirmation

You are the luckiest person on the planet if your partner prefers words of affection over anything on this list. They need supportive statements from you to keep their mood happy. A quality conversation or gratifying note on the breakfast table will make them smile throughout the day.

At times, you might have to encourage them towards the goals with an encouraging speech. If you are the same love language, prepare some inspirational quote to start the day. You understand the importance of genuine praise over the shallow claps.

There are some things to keep a note when you live with a person with this love language. They might put off the conversation that involves their shortcomings. The financial matters need to be discussed irrespective of their defiance.

Physical Touch

People who love intimate moments speak the love language of physical touch. They will enjoy the cuddle more than the gifts showered on them. A simple hug while greeting and shoulder brushing are common signs of affection for them.

You can organise an evening at home with Netflix and chill to please them. A manicure or massage are some gift options after a stressful week. Some people feel more intimate when the finances are linked together, such as joint accounts and co-signing of the loans.

To Conclude

To sum up, love languages increase clarity in a relationship. Your efforts will bring more joy to the other half if you know their exact preferences. Also, you will start to feel more loved if you understand their method of showing affection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *